Email Nov 24, 2014

Monday, November 24, 2014 12:49 AM
Well this is crazy! almost my last email. I dont go to the mission home until tuesday so I will write a quick email next week. We are planning to go see a really famous land bridge for the last preparation day so hopefully that will work out. If we dont have much time i will write when mom picks me up on wed night! So crazy how time flies by. I swear i was just getting off the plane….. well enough of that. 

This week was really crazy. We went to kobe twice. One for zone conference and one for splits. It was fun but took soo much time! Monday we went to takeda jo. It was beautiful and we had a lot of fun. We spent monday night in kobe so we hiked it with all our overnight stuff. It was a blast!
Tuesday we had zone conference. It was awesome. I will tell you all more about it later but we focused a lot of the book of mormon! I really like the challenge we have going on right now. I am learning a lot. We have seen a lot of miracles as we have been focusing more on it and following the direction of the mission president. It has been amazing!  I got to bear my testimony since it was my last one. I bore it on learning what i can do with the lord during my mission. Truly amazing to see all the miracles. I love this work.
Wednesday we were really busy. We taught our investigator who is preparing for baptism. She is doing amazing. She says she believes in Christ and God. Her faith always surprises us. She also truly desires eternal life. I have never had an investigator desire as much as she does. She is willing to do anything for it and always talks about it. So cool! We also taught a less active member. She told us she has never recieved an answer from God and thought she worked hard to recieve one so she does not know if he exists because of it. We were able to talk a lot about it and she wants us to keep coming back. Hopefully we can help you recognize and recieve an answer. She is really awesome! We had an appointment to see her but our other lesson went a little late. So we were late there but come to find out she was late. We got there and she was not there. As we went back to our bikes she pulled in. So I know that was a sign that we were supposed to teach her and help her.
Thursday I went to kobe with Mason shimai and takahashi shimai for splits. We only had about half a day to work because of travel times. But it was really fun. We had a lot of energy and got to talk to a lot of different people. I have been so lucky to have such great leaders.
Saturday we taught a recent convert. She has been having a hard time learning form the book of mormon. So we went in with the intent to read a chapter with her and help her learn from it. The lesson changed a bit. Instead of reading we talked things just kind of developed. At the end we asked her to share her favorite scripture with a member at church and have a discussion on what she liked about it and what the members liked. She ended up asking 3 members and they had a big study group together. She texted us that night to tell us about it and was so excited about it. It was soooo cool to see. I think it will help her start learning from it, see that she is learning from it, and help the members learn and study it more too. That lesson was really guided by the spirit!
We taught the investigator preparing for baptism as well. We finished lesson 3. She said she wants to follow the gospel of jesus christ so she can get eternal life. She came to church and had a really good time. She even stayed after and talked with members for about an hour. It was so cool to see. She is doing great and i cant wait to see her baptism next month!
I love this work and am so glad i could come here to be the Lords servant and serve him. I have never felt greater joy then helping Gods children come unto him. I love you all with all my heart! I cant wait to share all my stories with you! I hope you have a great week and a great thanksgiving! I know the thing i am most grateful this week is to have another week serving the Lord and being a part of this work! I truly do love it!
Love
shelton shimaimore takeda jo!
More takeda jo!
Leave a Reply

